Quartier am Eickerner Markt

LIVING, URBAN SPACE

We are constructing a new residential complex a stone’s throw from Eickener Markt in Mönchengladbach. The Quartier am Eickener Markt has a spacious block structure. On the inside, buildings of various sizes line a central pedestrian zone. It creates a campus-like area with various paths and squares. The balanced combination of green spaces and fortified areas gives the quarter a Mediterranean atmosphere.

All buildings are white and feature window and balcony elements for a vivid visual effect. The green surroundings form an attractive contrast. We are building around 130 residential units sized from 40 to 120 square metres and a daycare centre with two groups. The location and architecture of the complex facilitates diversity both inside and out, which creates a well-rounded quarter.

We are constructing a new residential complex a stone’s throw from Eickener Markt in Mönchengladbach. The Quartier am Eickener Markt has a spacious block structure. On the inside, buildings of various sizes line a central pedestrian zone. It creates a campus-like area with various paths and squares. The balanced combination of green spaces and fortified areas gives the quarter a Mediterranean atmosphere.
All buildings are white and feature window and balcony elements for a vivid visual effect. The green surroundings form an attractive contrast. We are building around 130 residential units sized from 40 to 120 square metres and a daycare centre with two groups. The location and architecture of the complex facilitates diversity both inside and out, which creates a well-rounded quarter.

The balanced combination
of green spaces and fortified areas gives the quarter
a Mediterranean atmosphere.

The balanced combination of green spaces and fortified areas gives the quarter a Mediterranean atmosphere.

Storey 0

CLIENT
Vivawest Wohnen

 

LOCATION
Mönchengladbach

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Residential complex,
children’s daycare centre

PROJECT DEVELOPER
Schrammen Architekten BDA

 

STATUS
Planned, 2017

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

CLIENT
Vivawest Wohnen

 

LOCATION
Mönchengladbach

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Residential complex, children’s daycare centre

 

PROJECT DEVELOPER
Schrammen Architekten BDA

 

STATUS
Planned, 2017

 

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

MORE PROJECTS

Share This

Quartier am Eickerner Markt

STADTRAUM, WOHNEN

In Mönchengladbach entsteht in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Eickener Markt ein neues Wohnquartier. Das Quartier am Eickener Markt hat eine großräumige Blockstruktur. Im Inneren sind verschieden große Baukörper an einer Magistrale angeordnet. Diese bildet eine Art Campus mit einem Wege- und Platzsystem. Durch die ausgewogene Mischung aus Grünanlagen und befestigten Flächen entwickelt das Quartier eine mediterrane Atmosphäre.

Die Baukörper sind in weiß gehalten, durchbrochen durch Fenster- und Balkonelemente. So wirken sie plastisch. Die Begrünung steht dazu farblich im Kontrast. Gebaut werden rund 130 Wohneinheiten in Größen von 40 bis 120 qm sowie eine Kindertagesstätte mit zwei Gruppen. Durch seine Lage und die Architektur, die innen wie außen Vielfalt zulässt, entsteht ein abgerundetes Quartier.

In Mönchengladbach entsteht in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Eickener Markt ein neues Wohnquartier. Das Quartier am Eickener Markt hat eine großräumige Blockstruktur. Im Inneren sind verschieden große Baukörper an einer Magistrale angeordnet. Diese bildet eine Art Campus mit einem Wege- und Platzsystem. Durch die ausgewogene Mischung aus Grünanlagen und befestigten Flächen entwickelt das Quartier eine mediterrane Atmosphäre.
Die Baukörper sind in weiß gehalten, durchbrochen durch Fenster- und Balkonelemente. So wirken sie plastisch. Die Begrünung steht dazu farblich im Kontrast. Gebaut werden rund 130 Wohneinheiten in Größen von 40 bis 120 qm sowie eine Kindertagesstätte mit zwei Gruppen. Durch seine Lage und die Architektur, die innen wie außen Vielfalt zulässt, entsteht ein abgerundetes Quartier.

Durch die ausgewogene Mischung aus
Grünanlagen und befestigten Flächen entwickelt das Quartier
eine mediterrane Atmosphäre.

Durch die ausgewogene Mischung aus Grünanlagen und befestigten Flächen entwickelt das Quartier eine mediterrane Atmosphäre.

Ebene 0

KUNDE
Vivawest Wohnen

 

ORT
Mönchengladbach

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Wohnhäuser, Kindertagesstätte

PROJEKTENTWICKLUNG
Schrammen Architekten BDA

 

STATUS
Geplant, 2017

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

KUNDE
Vivawest Wohnen

 

ORT
Mönchengladbach

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Wohnhäuser, Kindertagesstätte

 

PROJEKTENTWICKLUNG
Schrammen Architekten BDA

 

STATUS
Geplant, 2017

 

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

WEITERE PROJEKTE

Share This