Kulturscheune

CULTURE

The new building of the multipurpose hall is located in the center of a newly created district in Erkelenz. The multi-purpose hall is opposite the newly planned parish center on the central square in the center.

The basic idea for the concept of our new building came from the reflection on the history and the type of construction of the barn. The barn, with its character and generosity, is ideal for the functions of sport, play and leisure.
The large form in its simplicity and monolithic looks set like in the foyer and can be experienced as a house in the house from outside and inside. The ensemble is also made of warm materials that invite you to linger and celebrate.

 

The traditional form of the barn is thus continued in a new, modern architectural language. The building is architecturally structured as follows: a one-storey building with a green flat roof, which accommodates the foyer and other serving functions, and a gable roof structure containing the multi-purpose hall.
The materials of the buildings are made of natural materials of the region, such as limed walls, wood, clay and brick and are based on the clay and tile industry on the Lower Rhine.
Ultimately, it is clear that young and old will come together in this community-building culture that unites tradition and future.

The new building of the multipurpose hall is located in the center of a newly created district in Erkelenz. The multi-purpose hall is opposite the newly planned parish center on the central square in the center.

The basic idea for the concept of our new building came from the reflection on the history and the type of construction of the barn. The barn, with its character and generosity, is ideal for the functions of sport, play and leisure.
The large form in its simplicity and monolithic looks set like in the foyer and can be experienced as a house in the house from outside and inside. The ensemble is also made of warm materials that invite you to linger and celebrate. The traditional form of the barn is thus continued in a new, modern architectural language.
The building is architecturally structured as follows: a one-storey building with a green flat roof, which accommodates the foyer and other serving functions, and a gable roof structure containing the multi-purpose hall.
The materials of the buildings are made of natural materials of the region, such as limed walls, wood, clay and brick and are based on the clay and tile industry on the Lower Rhine.
Ultimately, it is clear that young and old will come together in this community-building culture that unites tradition and future.

View from the north

Section

CLIENT
Stadt Erkelenz

 

LOCATION
Erkelenz

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Multipurpose hall

STATUS
Planned, 2019

COMPETITION
2019, 3rd prize

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

CLIENT
Stadt Erkelenz

 

LOCATION
Erkelenz

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Multipurpose hall

 

STATUS
Planned, 2019

 

COMPETITION
2019, 3rd prize

 

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

MORE PROJECTS

Share This

Kulturscheune

KULTUR

Der Neubau der Merzweckhalle befindet sich im Zentrum eines neu geschaffenen Stadtteils in Erkelenz. Die Mehrzweckhalle liegt gegenüber dem neu geplanten Pfarrzentrum am zentral gelegenen Platz im Ortszentrum.

Die Grundidee für das Konzept unseres Neubaus entstand aus der Besinnung auf die Historie und den Bau-Typus der Scheune. Die Scheune ist mit ihrem Charakter und ihrer Großzügigkeit ideal für die Funktionen von Sport, Spiel und Freizeit.
Die Großform wirkt in Ihrer Einfachheit und Monolithik wie in das Foyer eingestellt und wird als Haus im Haus von außen und innen erlebbar. Das Ensemble besteht zudem aus warmen Materialien, die zum Verweilen und Feiern einladen. Die tradierte Form der Scheune wird somit in eine neue, moderne Architektursprache fortgeführt.

 

Das Gebäude ist architektonisch wie folgt gegliedert: In einen ein-geschossigen Baukörper mit begrüntem Flachdach, der das Foyer und weitere dienende Funktionen aufnimmt und in einen Baukörper mit Satteldach, der die Mehrzweckhalle beinhaltet.
Die Materialien der Baukörper bestehen aus Naturmaterialien der Region, wie gekalkten Wänden, Holz, Ton und Ziegeln und liegen in Bezug auf die Ton- und Ziegel-Industrie am Niederrhein begründet.
Letztendlich ist festzustellen, dass Jung und Alt in diesem die Gemeinschaft stärkenden Kultur-Bau zusammenkommen werden, der in sich Tradition und Zukunft vereint.

Der Neubau der Merzweckhalle befindet sich im Zentrum eines neu geschaffenen Stadtteils in Erkelenz. Die Mehrzweckhalle liegt gegenüber dem neu geplanten Pfarrzentrum am zentral gelegenen Platz im Ortszentrum.

Die Grundidee für das Konzept unseres Neubaus entstand aus der Besinnung auf die Historie und den Bau-Typus der Scheune. Die Scheune ist mit ihrem Charakter und ihrer Großzügigkeit ideal für die Funktionen von Sport, Spiel und Freizeit.
Die Großform wirkt in Ihrer Einfachheit und Monolithik wie in das Foyer eingestellt und wird als Haus im Haus von außen und innen erlebbar. Das Ensemble besteht zudem aus warmen Materialien, die zum Verweilen und Feiern einladen. Die tradierte Form der Scheune wird somit in eine neue, moderne Architektursprache fortgeführt.
Das Gebäude ist architektonisch wie folgt gegliedert: In einen ein-geschossigen Baukörper mit begrüntem Flachdach, der das Foyer und weitere dienende Funktionen aufnimmt und in einen Baukörper mit Satteldach, der die Mehrzweckhalle beinhaltet.
Die Materialien der Baukörper bestehen aus Naturmaterialien der Region, wie gekalkten Wänden, Holz, Ton und Ziegeln und liegen in Bezug auf die Ton- und Ziegel-Industrie am Niederrhein begründet.
Letztendlich ist festzustellen, dass Jung und Alt in diesem die Gemeinschaft stärkenden Kultur-Bau zusammenkommen werden, der in sich Tradition und Zukunft vereint.

Ansicht Nord

Schnitt

KUNDE
Stadt Erkelenz

 

ORT
Erkelenz

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Mehrzweckhalle

STATUS
Geplant, 2019

WETTBEWERB
2019, 3. Preis

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

KUNDE
Stadt Erkelenz

 

ORT
Erkelenz

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Mehrzweckhalle

 

STATUS
Geplant, 2019

 

WETTBEWERB
2019, 3. Preis

 

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

WEITERE PROJEKTE

Share This