Living Residence Vicus Mülfort

LIVING

We are building a nursing care home and three residential buildings on the former premises of the Montfortaner Missionsschule St. Marien in Mönchengladbach-Mülfort. The complex will be located in the middle of a park with old, protected trees.
Its plot is part of the ancient Roman burial grounds of Vicus Mülfort. A preliminary excavation unearthed fragments of Roman and ice age settlements. The buildings are arranged in a way that respects the archaeological artefacts and the precious trees.
In order to maintain the park-like character of the area, the new care home will be built between the old European beeches and the chestnut trees.

Nine living units will provide rooms for 80 residents and 12 short-term visitors. They have common rooms and kitchens for communal activities. Large windows grant the residents scenic views of the beautiful park landscape.
Adjacent to the nursing care home, we will build three residential buildings with a total of 27 accessible one-bedroom and two-bedroom flats. Its elderly inhabitants will be able to access the care facilities of the nursing home.
The new Vicus Mülfort residential complex offers an idyllic atmosphere in a natural setting – right in the city centre.

We are building a nursing care home and three residential buildings on the former premises of the Montfortaner Missionsschule St. Marien in Mönchengladbach-Mülfort. The complex will be located in the middle of a park with old, protected trees.
Its plot is part of the ancient Roman burial grounds of Vicus Mülfort. A preliminary excavation unearthed fragments of Roman and ice age settlements. The buildings are arranged in a way that respects the archaeological artefacts and the precious trees.
In order to maintain the park-like character of the area, the new care home will be built between the old European beeches and the chestnut trees. Nine living units will provide rooms for 80 residents and 12 short-term visitors. They have common rooms and kitchens for communal activities. Large windows grant the residents scenic views of the beautiful park landscape.
Adjacent to the nursing care home, we will build three residential buildings with a total of 27 accessible one-bedroom and two-bedroom flats. Its elderly inhabitants will be able to access the care facilities of the nursing home.
The new Vicus Mülfort residential complex offers an idyllic atmosphere in a natural setting – right in the city centre.

 

Sectional view

View from the south

View from the south-east

CLIENT
Alloheim Senioren-Residenzen

 

LOCATION
Mönchengladbach

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Nursing care home, residential complex

STATUS
Planned, 2017

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

CLIENT
Alloheim Senioren-Residenzen

 

LOCATION
Mönchengladbach

 

TYPE OF BUILDING
Nursing care home, residential complex

 

STATUS
Planned, 2017

 

VISUALIZATIONS
Schrammen Architekten BDA

MORE PROJECTS

Share This

Wohnresidenz Vicus Mülfort

WOHNEN

Auf dem ehemaligen Grundstück der Montfortaner Missionsschule St. Marien in Mönchengladbach-Mülfort entstehen eine Seniorenresidenz und drei freistehende Wohnhäuser. Sie liegen mitten in einem Park mit altem, geschütztem Baumbestand.
Das Grundstück ist Bestandteil des römischen Gräberfelds Vicus Mülfort. Bei Grabungen im Vorfeld hat man Fragmente von eiszeitlichen und römischen Siedlungen gefunden. Die Gebäude sind so auf dem Grundstück angeordnet, dass sie Rücksicht nehmen auf die archäologischen Funde und den wertvollen Baumbestand.
Um den parkartigen Charakter zu erhalten, wird die neue Seniorenresidenz zwischen den alten Rotbuchen und Esskastanien errichtet.

 

Die Zimmer für 80 Bewohner und 12 Kurzzeitbesucher sind in neun Wohngruppen angeordnet. Sie haben Aufenthaltsräume und Küchen für gemeinschaftliche Aktivitäten. Großformatige Fensteranlagen schaffen vielseitige Ausblicke in die schöne Parklandschaft.
Angrenzend an die Seniorenresidenz entstehen drei freistehende Wohnhäuser mit insgesamt 27 barrierefreien Zwei- bis Dreizimmer-Wohnungen, deren ältere Bewohner nach Bedarf Pflege- und Versorgungseinrichtungen der Residenz nutzen können.
Die neue Wohnresidenz Vicus Mülfort bietet eine idyllische Atmosphäre in einer natürlichen Umgebung – und das mitten in der Stadt.

Auf dem ehemaligen Grundstück der Montfortaner Missionsschule St. Marien in Mönchengladbach-Mülfort entstehen eine Seniorenresidenz und drei freistehende Wohnhäuser. Sie liegen mitten in einem Park mit altem, geschütztem Baumbestand.
Das Grundstück ist Bestandteil des römischen Gräberfelds Vicus Mülfort. Bei Grabungen im Vorfeld hat man Fragmente von eiszeitlichen und römischen Siedlungen gefunden. Die Gebäude sind so auf dem Grundstück angeordnet, dass sie Rücksicht nehmen auf die archäologischen Funde und den wertvollen Baumbestand.
Um den parkartigen Charakter zu erhalten, wird die neue Seniorenresidenz zwischen den alten Rotbuchen und Esskastanien errichtet.
Die Zimmer für 80 Bewohner und 12 Kurzzeitbesucher sind in neun Wohngruppen angeordnet. Sie haben Aufenthaltsräume und Küchen für gemeinschaftliche Aktivitäten. Großformatige Fensteranlagen schaffen vielseitige Ausblicke in die schöne Parklandschaft.
Angrenzend an die Seniorenresidenz entstehen drei freistehende Wohnhäuser mit insgesamt 27 barrierefreien Zwei- bis Dreizimmer-Wohnungen, deren ältere Bewohner nach Bedarf Pflege- und Versorgungseinrichtungen der Residenz nutzen können.
Die neue Wohnresidenz Vicus Mülfort bietet eine idyllische Atmosphäre in einer natürlichen Umgebung – und das mitten in der Stadt.

Schnittansicht

Ansicht Süd

Ansicht Süd-Ost

KUNDE
Alloheim Senioren-Residenzen

 

ORT
Mönchengladbach

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Altenpflegeheim, Wohnhäuser

STATUS
Geplant, 2017

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

KUNDE
Alloheim Senioren-Residenzen

 

ORT
Mönchengladbach

 

GEBÄUDETYP
Altenpflegeheim, Wohnhäuser

 

STATUS
Geplant, 2017

 

VISUALISIERUNGEN
Schrammen Architekten BDA

WEITERE PROJEKTE

Share This